Skip to main content

 

Find a team or regional competition near you!

Regional high school ethics bowl competitions, also known as “regionals” or “regional bowls” are organized independently by volunteer organizers across the U.S. with the guidance and permission of the NHSEB. The 2021-2022 regional season runs from September 10, 2021 to February 14, 2022. Teams are required to participate in a regional closest to their high school’s geographical area. For more information about how to join a regional bowl, please contact the organizer(s) listed for yours below. If there is not already a regional in your area, please contact ethicsbowl@unc.edu.

 

Alabama

Alabama High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Chris Blake-Turner: cblaketurner@uab.edu

 

Arkansas

Arkansas High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Jana Mcauliffe: jxmcauliffe@ualr.edu
Michael Norton: mbnorton@ualr.edu

 

California

Northern California High School Ethics Bowl: January 16, 2022
University of California, Santa Cruz
Kyle Robertson: kxrobert@ucsc.edu

Southern California High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
Chapman University
Nancy Martin: nmartin@chapman.edu
Samantha Aronson: saronson@chapman.edu

 

Colorado

Colorado High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
Center for Values and Social Policy, University of Colorado at Boulder
David Boonin: david.boonin@colorado.edu

 

Connecticut

Connecticut High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
University of Connecticut
Mario Attie: mario.attie@yale.edu
Austen Hall: austen.hall@yale.edu

 

District of Columbia

District of Columbia High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
American University
Cameron Bassiri, Lauren Weis: dcethicsbowl@gmail.com

 

Florida

North Florida (First Coast) High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
University of North Florida, Jacksonville
Jonathan Matheson: j.matheson@unf.edu

Palm Beach County High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
Palm Beach County Schools, LeRoy Collins Public Ethics Academy at Florida Atlantic University
Kenisha Coates: kenisha.coates@palmbeachschools.org
Peter Cruise: pcruise@fau.edu
Dr. Diana Snider: diana.snider@palmbeachschools.org

Tampa Bay High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
St. Petersburg College, Clearwater Campus
George Sherman: PCHSEB@gmail.com
Dave Monroe: Monroe.David@spcollege.edu

Southwest Florida High School Ethics Bowl
Florida Southwestern State College
Russell H. Swanson: Russell.Swanson@fsw.edu

 

Georgia

West Georgia High School Ethics Bowl: January 22, 2022
University of West Georgia, Carrollton GA
Walter Riker: wriker@westga.edu

 

Illinois

Chicago High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
University of Chicago, Illinois Institute of Technology
Bart Schultz: rschultz@uchicago.edu

Southern Illinois High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Susan Dieleman: sdielem@siue.edu
Tori Walters: torwalt@siue.edu
Christopher Pearson: chpears@siue.edu

 

Indiana

Indiana High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
The Prindle Institute for Ethics at DePauw University
Leslie Petiniot: lesliepetiniot@depauw.edu
Emily Knuth: eknuth@depauw.edu

 

Iowa

Iowa High School Ethics Bowl: February 11, 2022
Iowa State University
Kate Padgett-Walsh: kpadwa@iastate.edu
Courtney Wilson: cwv@iastate.edu

 

Maryland

Maryland High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
University of Baltimore, Hoffberger Center for Professional Ethics
Daniel Gellasch: daniel.gellasch@ubalt.edu
Steve Scalet: sscalet@ubalt.edu

 

Massachusetts

New England (Boston) High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
Tufts University
Susan Russinoff: susan.russinoff@tufts.edu

 

Michigan

Michigan High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
A2Ethics, University of Michigan
Jeanine DeLay: jadelay@umich.edu
Adam Waggoner: adamaw@umich.edu
Laura Soter: lksoter@umich.edu

 

Minnesota

Minnesota High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
University of Minnesota
Cat St. Croix: csaintx@umn.edu
Roy Cook: cookx432@umn.edu
Valerie Tiberius: tiberius@umn.edu

 

Missouri

Missouri High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
Columbia College
Carmen Price: carmen.e.price@gmail.com
Mark Price: mlprice@ccis.edu

 

Nebraska

Nebraska High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
University of Nebraska – Omaha
Laura Grams: lgrams@unomaha.edu
Staci Geis: sgeis@unomaha.edu
William Melanson: wmelanson@unomaha.edu

 

New Hampshire

New Hampshire High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
Saint Anselm College
Jason Sorens: jsorens@anselm.edu
Hannah Beaudry: hbeaudry@anselm.edu

 

New Jersey

New York/New Jersey High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
Fordham University
Steve Swartzer: ethicsbowlnyc@gmail.com

 

New York

Long Island High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
Hofstra University
Roberta Israeloff: risraeloff@squirefoundation.org

New York/New Jersey High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
Fordham University
Steve Swartzer: ethicsbowlnyc@gmail.com

Westchester County High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
Manhattanville College
Jesse Juarez: jesse.juarez@mville.edu
Siobhan Nash-Marshall: siobhan.nash-marshall@mville.edu

 

North Carolina

North Carolina High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Alex Richardson: alex.richardson@unc.edu
Delaney Thull: dthull@live.unc.edu

 

Ohio

Ohio High School Ethics Bowl: January 15, 2022
University of Findlay
Matt Stolick: stolick@findlay.edu

 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
SEED Foundation, University of Oklahoma
Colin Schoonover: prez@studentethicsbowl.org
Shannon Hiebert: Shannon.r.hiebert@ehi.com

 

Oregon

Oregon High School Ethics Bowl: February 13, 2022
Portland State University
Alex Sager: asager@pdx.edu

 

Pennsylvania

Delaware Valley High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
Villanova University
Mark Doorley: mark.doorley@villanova.edu
Peggy Elder: peggy.elder@villanova.edu

Philadelphia High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
University of Pennsylvania
Monika Greco: phillyethicsbowl@gmail.com
Dustin Webster: dustinw1@upenn.edu

 

Rhode Island

Rhode Island High School Ethics Bowl: February 6, 2022
Brown University
Derek Bowman: wdbowman@gmail.com 
David Estlund: david_estlund@brown.edu
RI Ethics Bowl Planning Committee: riethicsbowl@gmail.com

 

South Carolina

South Carolina High School Ethics Bowl: January 22, 2022
Wofford College, Spartanburg
Stephen Michelman: MichelmanSA@wofford.edu
Joyce Blackwell: blackwelljg@wofford.edu

 

Tennessee

Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Alex Feldt: afeldt@utk.edu
Meg Bowman: thseb@utk.edu

West Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl: January 29, 2022
University of Tennessee, Martin
Christopher Brown: cbrown43@utm.edu

 

Texas

Houston High School Ethics Bowl: February 12, 2022
Rice University
Patricia Thornton: pct4@rice.edu
Elizabeth Brake: e.brake@rice.edu

UT Tyler High School Ethics Bowl: February 2, 2022
University of Texas at Tyler
Marti Halbrook: MHalbrook@uttyler.edu
Tammy Cowart: tcowart@uttyler.edu

 

Utah

Utah High School Ethics Bowl: February 5, 2022
Utah Valley University
Jeff Nielsen: NIELSJEF@uvu.edu

 

Virginia

Virginia High School Ethics Bowl: December 4, 2021
Collegiate School
Rhiannon Boyd: rhiannon_boyd@collegiate-va.org
Sara Boisvert: sara_boisvert@collegiate-va.org

 

 

International Affiliates  

 

Australasia

The Ethics Olympiad 
Matthew Wills: admin@ethicsolympiad.org

 

Canada

Ethics Bowl Canada 
University of Toronto; Simon Fraser University
Nicolas Fillion: nfillion@sfu.ca

 

China

Ethics Bowl China
Number 2 High School of East China Normal University
Leo Huang: sieb2020@163.com

 

Ireland

Ethics Bowl Ireland
Educate Together
Pam O’Leary: poleary@cetsl.ie

 

United Kingdom

The Ethics Cup (formerly the John Stuart Mill Cup)
Center for Philosophy, Ethics, and Public Affairs, University of St. Andrews
Benjamin Sachs: ethicscup@st-andrews.ac.uk