Skip to main content

 

NHSEB Regional Competitions


 

 

Regional Competition Contacts

Regional High School Ethics Bowl Competitions, also known as “Regionals” are organized independently by volunteer organizers across the U.S. with the guidance and permission of the NHSEB. The 2022-2023 regional season runs from September 9, 2022 to February 12, 2023. Teams are required to participate in a regional closest to their high school’s geographical area. For more information about how to join an existing Regional Competition, please contact the Organizer(s) listed for yours below. If there is not already an NHSEB Regional in your area, please contact NHSEB HQ: ethicsbowl@unc.edu.

 

Alabama

Alabama High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Chris Blake-Turner: cblaketurner@uab.edu

 

Arizona

Arizona High School Ethics Bowl – February 10, 2023
University of Northern Arizona
Julie Piering: julie.piering@nau.edu
Jack Ryan: jjr453@nau.edu

 

Arkansas

Arkansas High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Jana Mcauliffe: jxmcauliffe@ualr.edu
Michael Norton: mbnorton@ualr.edu

 

California

Northern California High School Ethics Bowl – January 14, 2023
University of California, Santa Cruz
Kyle Robertson: kxrobert@ucsc.edu

Southern California High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Chapman University
Nancy Martin: nmartin@chapman.edu
Samantha Aronson: saronson@chapman.edu

 

Colorado

Colorado High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
Center for Values and Social Policy, University of Colorado at Boulder
David Boonin: david.boonin@colorado.edu

 

Connecticut

Connecticut High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
University of Connecticut
Mitchell Green: mitchell.green@uconn.edu
Jordan Lindo: jordan.lindo@uconn.edu

 

District of Columbia

District of Columbia High School Ethics Bowl – February 11, 2023
American University
Cameron Bassiri: bassiri@american.edu

 

Florida

North Florida (First Coast) High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
University of North Florida, Jacksonville
Jonathan Matheson: j.matheson@unf.edu

Palm Beach County High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
Palm Beach County Schools, LeRoy Collins Public Ethics Academy at Florida Atlantic University
Kenisha Coates: kenisha.coates@palmbeachschools.org
Peter Cruise: pcruise@fau.edu

Tampa Bay High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
St. Petersburg College, Clearwater Campus
George Sherman: PCHSEB@gmail.com
Dave Monroe: Monroe.David@spcollege.edu

 

Georgia

West Georgia High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
University of West Georgia, Carrollton GA
Walter Riker: wriker@westga.edu

 

Illinois

Chicago High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Illinois Institute of Technology
Kelly Laas: laas@iit.edu
Nate McPherson: nathan.mcpherson@ignatius.org

Southern Illinois High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Susan Dieleman: sdielem@siue.edu
Tori Walters: torwalt@siue.edu

 

Indiana

Indiana High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
The Prindle Institute for Ethics at DePauw University
Emily Knuth: eknuth@depauw.edu

 

Iowa

Iowa High School Ethics Bowl – January 18, 2023
Iowa State University
Kate Padgett-Walsh: kpadwa@iastate.edu
Courtney Wilson: cwv@iastate.edu

 

Louisiana

Louisiana High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Loyola University of New Orleans
Joel MacClellan: jpmaccle@loyno.edu

 

Maryland

Maryland High School Ethics Bowl – February 11, 2023
University of Baltimore, Hoffberger Center for Professional Ethics
Daniel Gellasch: daniel.gellasch@ubalt.edu

 

Massachusetts

New England (Boston) High School Ethics Bowl – February 11, 2023
Tufts University
Susan Russinoff: susan.russinoff@tufts.edu

 

Michigan

Michigan High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
A2Ethics, University of Michigan
Jeanine DeLay: jadelay@umich.edu

 

Minnesota

Minnesota High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
University of Minnesota
Cat St. Croix: csaintx@umn.edu

 

Missouri

Missouri High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Columbia College
Carmen Price: carmen.e.price@gmail.com

 

Nebraska

Nebraska High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
University of Nebraska – Omaha
Laura Grams: lgrams@unomaha.edu

 

Nevada

Nevada High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
University of Nevada, Reno
Simone Gubler: simoneg@unr.edu

 

New Hampshire

New Hampshire High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
Saint Anselm College
Jason Sorens: jsorens@anselm.edu
Hannah Beaudry: hbeaudry@anselm.edu

 

New Jersey

TBA for 2022-2023
NHSEB HQ: ethicsbowl@unc.edu

 

New York

New York City High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Fordham University
Steve Swartzer: ethicsbowlnyc@gmail.com

Long Island High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Hofstra University
Roberta Israeloff: risraeloff@squirefoundation.org

Westchester County High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
Manhattanville College
Jesse Juarez: jesse.juarez@mville.edu

 

North Carolina

North Carolina High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Alex Richardson: alex.richardson@unc.edu
Delaney Thull: dthull@live.unc.edu

 

Ohio

Ohio High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
University of Findlay
Matt Stolick: stolick@findlay.edu

Greater Cincinnati High School Ethics Bowl – January 21, 2023
Cincinnati Ethics Center
Andy Cullison, Venus Kent: info@cincyethics.org

 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
OK Schools of Character, University of Oklahoma
Colin Schoonover: prez@studentethicsbowl.org
Shannon Hiebert: Shannon.r.hiebert@ehi.com

 

Oregon

Oregon High School Ethics Bowl – February 5, 2023
Portland State University
Alex Sager: asager@pdx.edu

 

Pennsylvania

Delaware Valley High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Villanova University
Mark Doorley: mark.doorley@villanova.edu
Peggy Elder: peggy.elder@villanova.edu

Philadelphia High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
University of Pennsylvania
Monika Greco: phillyethicsbowl@gmail.com
Dustin Webster: dustinw1@upenn.edu

 

Rhode Island

Rhode Island High School Ethics Bowl – February 5, 2023
Brown University
Derek Bowman: wdbowman@gmail.com 
David Estlund: david_estlund@brown.edu

 

South Carolina

South Carolina High School Ethics Bowl – January 21, 2023
Wofford College, Spartanburg
Stephen Michelman: MichelmanSA@wofford.edu

 

Tennessee

Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Meg Bowman: thseb@utk.edu

West Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl – January 28, 2023
University of Tennessee, Martin
Christopher Brown: cbrown43@utm.edu

 

Texas

Houston High School Ethics Bowl – February 11, 2023
Rice University
Patricia Thornton: pct4@rice.edu

UT Tyler High School Ethics Bowl – February 1, 2023
University of Texas at Tyler
Marti Halbrook: MHalbrook@uttyler.edu
Tammy Cowart: tcowart@uttyler.edu

 

Utah

Utah High School Ethics Bowl – February 4, 2023
Utah Valley University
Jeff Nielsen: NIELSJEF@uvu.edu

 

Virginia

Virginia High School Ethics Bowl – December 3, 2022
Collegiate School
Rhiannon Boyd: rhiannon_boyd@collegiate-va.org
Sara Boisvert: sara_boisvert@collegiate-va.org

 

Online Regional

NHSEBBridge @ Gravitas – January 21, 2023
The Stony Brook School
Sean Riley: sean.riley@sbs.org

 

 

International Affiliates  


Australasia

The Ethics Olympiad 
Matthew Wills: admin@ethicsolympiad.org

 

Canada

Ethics Bowl Canada 
University of Toronto; Simon Fraser University
Jeffrey Senese: jeffrey.senese@utoronto.ca
Cem Erkli: cem_erkli@sfu.ca

 

China

Ethics Bowl China
Number 2 High School of East China Normal University
Leo Huang: sieb2020@163.com

 

Ireland

Ethics Bowl Ireland
Educate Together
Pam O’Leary: poleary@cetsl.ie

 

United Kingdom

The Ethics Cup
Center for Philosophy, Ethics, and Public Affairs, University of St. Andrews
Benjamin Sachs: ethicscup@st-andrews.ac.uk