Find a team or regional competition near you!

Regional high school ethics bowl competitions, also known as “regionals” or “regional bowls” are organized independently by volunteer organizers across the U.S. with the guidance and permission of the NHSEB. The 2019-2020 regional season runs from September 11, 2019 to February 4, 2020. Teams are required to participate in a regional closest to their high school’s geographical area. For more information about how to join a regional bowl, please contact the organizer(s) listed for yours below. If there is not already a regional in your area, please contact ethicsbowl@unc.edu.

 

Arkansas

Arkansas High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Michael Norton: mbnorton@ualr.edu

 

California

Northern California High School Ethics Bowl: January 11, 2020
University of California – Santa Cruz
Kyle Robertson: kxrobert@ucsc.edu

Southern California High School Ethics Bowl: February 8, 2020
Chapman University
Nancy Martin: nmartin@chapman.edu

 

Colorado

Colorado High School Ethics Bowl
Center for Values and Social Policy, University of Colorado at Boulder
David Boonin: david.boonin@colorado.edu

 

Connecticut

Connecticut High School Ethics Bowl: January 25, 2020
Yale University
Austen Hall: austen.hall@yale.edu
Mario Attie: mario.attie@yale.edu

 

District of Columbia

District of Columbia High School Ethics Bowl
American University
dcethicsbowl@gmail.com
Gina Lebkuecher: gl6795a@american.edu
Cameron Bassiri: bassiri@american.edu

 

Florida

North Florida (First Coast) High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
University of North Florida, Jacksonville
Jonathan Matheson: j.matheson@unf.edu

Palm Beach County High School Ethics Bowl: January 18, 2020
Palm Beach County Schools, LeRoy Collins Public Ethics Academy at Florida Atlantic University
Dr. Becky Youngman: becky.youngman@palmbeachschools.org

Pinellas County High School Ethics Bowl: December 7, 2020
St. Petersburg College, Clearwater Campus
PCHSEB@gmail.com

Southwest Florida High School Ethics Bowl
Florida SouthWestern State College
Russell H. Swanson: Russell.Swanson@fsw.edu

 

Georgia

West Georgia High School Ethics Bowl
University of West Georgia, Carrollton GA
Walter Riker: wriker@westga.edu

 

Illinois

Chicago High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
University of Chicago, Illinois Institute of Technology
Bart Schultz: rschultz@uchicago.edu
Kelly Laas: laas@iit.edu

Southern Illinois High School Ethics Bowl
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Erik Krag: ekrag@siue.edu
Nicholas Haley: nhaley@siue.edu
Ash Mason: qmason@siue.edu

 

Indiana

Indiana High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
The Prindle Institute for Ethics at DePauw University
Emily Knuth: eknuth@depauw.edu
Leslie Petiniot: lesliepetiniot@depauw.edu

 

Maryland

Maryland High School Ethics Bowl 
University of Baltimore, Hoffberger Center for Professional Ethics
Fred Guy: aguy@ubalt.edu
Cindy Myers: cmyers@ubalt.edu

 

Massachusetts

New England (Boston) High School Ethics Bowl
Tufts University
Susan Russinoff: susan.russinoff@tufts.edu

 

Michigan

Michigan High School Ethics Bowl: February 22-23, 2020
A2Ethics, University of Michigan
Jeanine DeLay: jadelay@umich.edu

 

Minnesota

Minnesota High School Ethics Bowl: February 9, 2020 
University of Minnesota
Cat St. Croix: csaintx@umn.edu

 

Missouri

Missouri High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
Columbia College
Mark Price: mlprice@ccis.edu

 

Nebraska

Nebraska High School Ethics Bowl
University of Nebraska – Omaha
Laura Grams: lgrams@unomaha.edu

 

New Hampshire

New Hampshire High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
Saint Anselm College
Jason Sorens: jsorens@anselm.edu

 

New Jersey

New Jersey High School Ethics Bowl: February 8, 2020
Stevens Institute of Technology
Michael Steinmann: Michael.steinmann@stevens.edu

 

New York

Long Island High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
Hofstra University
Roberta Israeloff: risraeloff@squirefoundation.org

New York City High School Ethics Bowl
Abram de Bruyn: ethicsbowlnyc@gmail.com
@ethicsbowlnyc

Westchester County High School Ethics Bowl: February 8, 2020
Manhattanville College
Jesse Juarez: Jesse.Juarez@mville.edu
Siobhan Nash-Marshall: siobhan.nash-marshall@mville.edu
Andrew Garnett: garnetta@mville.edu

North Carolina

North Carolina High School Ethics Bowl: January 25, 2020
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Alex Richardson: alex.richardson@unc.edu

 

Ohio

Ohio High School Ethics Bowl: January 11, 2020
University of Findlay
Matt Stolick: stolick@findlay.edu

 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma High School Ethics Bowl: February 8, 2020
SEED Foundation, University of Oklahoma
Colin Schoonover: prez@studentethicsbowl.org
Shannon Hiebert: Shannon.r.hiebert@ehi.com
Wayne Riggs: wriggs@ou.edu

 

Oregon

Oregon High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
Portland State University
Alex Sager: asager@pdx.edu
David Weber: dweber@pdx.edu

 

Pennsylvania

Delaware Valley High School Ethics Bowl: November 23, 2019
Villanova University
Mark Doorley: mark.doorley@villanova.edu

Philadelphia High School Ethics Bowl: February 8. 2020
University of Pennslyvania
Karen Detlefsen, Dustin Webster: phillyethicsbowl@gmail.com

 

Rhode Island

Rhode Island High School Ethics Bowl: January 26, 2020
Brown University
Dave Estlund: david_estlund@brown.edu
Derek Bowman: wdbowman@gmail.com
RI Ethics Bowl Planning Committee: riethicsbowl@gmail.com

 

South Carolina

South Carolina High School Ethics Bowl: January 25, 2020
https://twitter.com/sc_ethicsbowl

Wofford College, Spartanburg
Stephen Michelman: MichelmanSA@wofford.edu
Mary Helen Wade: mhd.wade@gmail.com

 

Tennessee

Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl: January 18, 2019
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Alex Feldt: thseb@utk.edu

West Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl: January 25, 2020
University of Tennessee, Martin
Merry Brown: merryb@utm.edu

 

Texas

Houston High School Ethics Bowl: February 1, 2020
Rice University
Elizabeth Brake: elizabeth.brake@rice.edu
Jamale Nagi: jamalenagi@gmail.com

UT Tyler High School Ethics Bowl
University of Texas at Tyler
Tammy Cowart: tcowart@uttyler.edu
Mychele Hughes: mhughes@uttyler.edu

 

Utah

Utah High School Ethics Bowl: January 25, 2020
Utah Valley University
Michael Popich: mpopich@westminstercollege.edu
Jeff Nielsen: NIELSJEF@uvu.edu

 

Virginia

Virginia High School Ethics Bowl: December 7, 2020 
Collegiate School
Rhiannon Boyd: rhiannon_boyd@collegiate-va.org

 

 

International Affiliates  

 

Canada

Manitoba High School Ethics Bowl 
Manitoba Association for Rights and Liberties, University of Manitoba Ethics Center, Winnipeg
Estelle Lamoureux: elamoureux@shaw.ca
Mark Rosner: Mark.Rosner@umanitoba.ca

 

United Kingdom

John Stuart Mill Cup
University of St. Andrews’ Centre for Philosophy, Ethics, and Public Affairs