Skip to main content

 

Find a team or regional competition near you!

Regional high school ethics bowl competitions, also known as “regionals” or “regional bowls” are organized independently by volunteer organizers across the U.S. with the guidance and permission of the NHSEB. The 2020-2021 regional season runs from September 11, 2020 to February 1, 2021. Teams are required to participate in a regional closest to their high school’s geographical area. For more information about how to join a regional bowl, please contact the organizer(s) listed for yours below. If there is not already a regional in your area, please contact ethicsbowl@unc.edu.

 

Arkansas

Arkansas High School Ethics Bowl
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Jana Mcauliffe: jxmcauliffe@ualr.edu
Michael Norton: mbnorton@ualr.edu

 

California

Northern California High School Ethics Bowl
University of California, Santa Cruz
Kyle Robertson: kxrobert@ucsc.edu

Southern California High School Ethics Bowl
Chapman University
Nancy Martin: nmartin@chapman.edu

 

Colorado

Colorado High School Ethics Bowl
Center for Values and Social Policy, University of Colorado at Boulder
David Boonin: david.boonin@colorado.edu

 

Connecticut

Connecticut High School Ethics Bowl
University of Connecticut
Mitchell Green: mitchell.green@uconn.edu

 

District of Columbia

District of Columbia High School Ethics Bowl
American University
Lauren Weis, Cameron Bassiri: dcethicsbowl@gmail.com

 

Florida

North Florida (First Coast) High School Ethics Bowl
University of North Florida, Jacksonville
Jonathan Matheson: j.matheson@unf.edu

Palm Beach County High School Ethics Bowl
Palm Beach County Schools, LeRoy Collins Public Ethics Academy at Florida Atlantic University
Tara Smith: tara.smith@palmbeachschools.org

Tampa Bay High School Ethics Bowl
St. Petersburg College, Clearwater Campus
George Sherman: PCHSEB@gmail.com
Matt Blum: blumma@pcsb.org

Southwest Florida High School Ethics Bowl
Florida Southwestern State College
Russell H. Swanson: Russell.Swanson@fsw.edu

 

Georgia

West Georgia High School Ethics Bowl
University of West Georgia, Carrollton GA
Walter Riker: wriker@westga.edu

 

Illinois

Chicago High School Ethics Bowl
University of Chicago, Illinois Institute of Technology
Bart Schultz: rschultz@uchicago.edu

Southern Illinois High School Ethics Bowl
Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville
Tori Walters: torwalt@siue.edu

 

Indiana

Indiana High School Ethics Bowl
The Prindle Institute for Ethics at DePauw University
Emily Knuth: eknuth@depauw.edu
Leslie Petiniot: lesliepetiniot@depauw.edu

 

Iowa

Iowa High School Ethics Bowl
Iowa State University
Kate Padgett-Walsh: kpadwa@iastate.edu

 

Maryland

Maryland High School Ethics Bowl
University of Baltimore, Hoffberger Center for Professional Ethics
Daniel Gellasch: daniel.gellasch@ubalt.edu

 

Massachusetts

New England (Boston) High School Ethics Bowl
Tufts University
Susan Russinoff: susan.russinoff@tufts.edu

 

Michigan

Michigan High School Ethics Bowl
A2Ethics, University of Michigan
Jeanine DeLay: jadelay@umich.edu
Angela Sun: angsun@umich.edu

 

 

Minnesota

Minnesota High School Ethics Bowl
University of Minnesota
Cat St. Croix: csaintx@umn.edu

 

Missouri

Missouri High School Ethics Bowl
Columbia College
Mark Price: mlprice@ccis.edu

 

Nebraska

Nebraska High School Ethics Bowl
University of Nebraska – Omaha
Laura Grams: lgrams@unomaha.edu

 

New Hampshire

New Hampshire High School Ethics Bowl
Saint Anselm College
Jason Sorens: jsorens@anselm.edu
Max Latona: mlatona@anselm.edu

 

New Jersey

New Jersey High School Ethics Bowl
Stevens Institute of Technology
Michael Steinmann: Michael.steinmann@stevens.edu

 

New York

Long Island High School Ethics Bowl
Hofstra University
Roberta Israeloff: risraeloff@squirefoundation.org

New York City High School Ethics Bowl
Fordham University
Steve Swartzer: ethicsbowlnyc@gmail.com

Westchester County High School Ethics Bowl
Manhattanville College
Jesse Juarez: jesse.juarez@mville.edu

 

North Carolina

North Carolina High School Ethics Bowl: January 30, 2022
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Alex Richardson: alex.richardson@unc.edu
Delaney Thull: dthull@live.unc.edu

NHSEBBridge Ethics Bowl
Online Bowl for First-Year Teams
Alex Richardson: alex.richardson@unc.edu
Michael Vazquez: michael.vazquez@unc.edu

 

Ohio

Ohio High School Ethics Bowl
University of Findlay
Matt Stolick: stolick@findlay.edu

 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma High School Ethics Bowl
SEED Foundation, University of Oklahoma
Colin Schoonover: prez@studentethicsbowl.org
Shannon Hiebert: Shannon.r.hiebert@ehi.com

 

Oregon

Oregon High School Ethics Bowl
Portland State University
Alex Sager: asager@pdx.edu

 

Pennsylvania

Delaware Valley High School Ethics Bowl
Villanova University
Mark Doorley: mark.doorley@villanova.edu

Philadelphia High School Ethics Bowl
University of Pennsylvania
Monika Greco, Dustin Webster, Karen Detlefsen: phillyethicsbowl@gmail.com

Rhode Island

Rhode Island High School Ethics Bowl
Brown University
Derek Bowman: wdbowman@gmail.com
RI Ethics Bowl Planning Committee: riethicsbowl@gmail.com

 

South Carolina

South Carolina High School Ethics Bowl
Wofford College, Spartanburg
Stephen Michelman: MichelmanSA@wofford.edu
Mary Helen Wade: mhd.wade@gmail.com

 

Tennessee

Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Alex Feldt: thseb@utk.edu

West Tennessee High School Ethics Bowl
University of Tennessee, Martin
Merry Brown: merryb@utm.edu

 

Texas

Houston High School Ethics Bowl
Rice University
Patricia Thornton: pct4@rice.edu

UT Tyler High School Ethics Bowl
University of Texas at Tyler
Marti Halbrook: MHalbrook@uttyler.edu

 

Utah

Utah High School Ethics Bowl
Utah Valley University
Jeff Nielsen: NIELSJEF@uvu.edu

 

Virginia

Virginia High School Ethics Bowl
Collegiate School
Rhiannon Boyd: rhiannon_boyd@collegiate-va.org
Amy Blackmer: ablackmer@collegiate-va.org

 

 

International Affiliates  

 

Australasia

The Ethics Olympiad 
Matthew Wills: admin@ethicsolympiad.org

 

Canada

Ethics Bowl Canada 
University of Toronto; Simon Fraser University
Nicolas Fillion: nfillion@sfu.ca

 

China

Ethics Bowl China
Number 2 High School of East China Normal University
Leo Huang: sieb2020@163.com

 

Ireland

Ethics Bowl Ireland
Educate Together
Pam O’Leary: poleary@cetsl.ie

 

United Kingdom

John Stuart Mill Cup
Center for Philosophy, Ethics, and Public Affairs, University of St. Andrews
Benjamin Sachs: millcup@st-andrews.ac.uk